Academic Calendar

Al Maharat Private School has a yearly academic calendar that outlines all the necessary academic dates and deadlines that learners, parents, and teachers need to be aware of. The calendar runs from August until July.

Term Dates 2023-2024

WINTER TERM
Monday 28th August (First Day of Academic Year) First Day of Term for All Pupils
Sunday 29th September Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Monday 16th October to Friday, 20th October Half Term
Thursday 1st December Commemoration Day*
Friday 1st & 2nd December National Day*
Friday 8th December Last Day of Term
SPRING TERM
Tuesday 2nd January First Day of Term for All Pupils
Monday 19th February to Wednesday 21st February Half Term
Monday 11th March Ramadan Starts*
Friday 22nd March Last Day of Term
SUMMER TERM
Monday 15th April First Day of Term for All Pupils
Tuesday 9th April to Friday 12th April Eid al Fitr*
Saturday 15th June to Wednesday 18th June Eid Al Adha*
Friday 5th July Last Day of Academic Year
*Al Maharat Private School reserves the right to make amendments to dates as and when necessary due to government approvals or announcements. Islamic holiday dates to moon sightings and may change. we will endeavor to give as much notice as possible.

Download our school calendar here:

DOWNLOAD NOW

Explore More

Principal's welcome

A welcoming message from our Principal, Mrs. Sarah Isberg.
View More

Early Years/ Foundation years

A combination of both play-based activities and structured learning.
View More

Primary school (Y1-6)

Key Stages 1 and 2: Developing a range of core skills and knowledge.
View More

Extra Curricular Activities

Developing skills through arts, crafts, music, sports, and physical activities.
View More

Ready to take the next step in your child's education 
journey?

envelopephonemap-marker linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram